Visiting Colleges

The following Colleges and Universities will be visiting Shawnee Mission South in 2019-2020.

Students may attend these visits by going to the Counseling Office during the time indicated.  It's a great way for students (especially Juniors) to learn more about a college they are interested in or maybe one they hadn't thought as a possibility.  

2019 Fall Dates 

September

Tuesday, September 3                  Washburn University-8:35

Wednesday, September 4           Case Western University-9:45

Wednesday, September 4           Roanoke College-1:15

Thursday, September 5                Belmont University-8:50

Thursday, September 5                Miami University-1:15

Monday, September 9                 Baker University-9:30

Monday, September 9                 Fontbonne University-10:30

Monday, September 9                 Simpson College-12:55

Tuesday, September 10               University of Iowa-12:55

Monday, September 16               Park University-12:55

Tuesday, September 17               Stephens College-9:30     

Thursday, September 19             Oklahoma State University-8:50

Friday, September 20                   Emporia State University-8:35

Friday, September 20                   Wichita State University-10:30

Tuesday, September 24               Rockhurst University-9:30

Tuesday, September 24               Kansas University-12:55

Wednesday, September 25          Avila University-9:45

Wednesday, September 25          University of Central Missouri - 1:15

Friday, September 27                   Kansas State University-8:35

 

 

October

Tuesday, October 1                       Pittsburg State University-9:30

Wednesday, October 2                  Truman University-1:15

Tuesday, October 8                       Drake University-8:35

Wednesday, October 10               University of Missouri-1:15

Thursday, October 17                  Princeton University-8:50

Monday, October 21                    Knox College-12:55

Tuesday, October 22                   Lake Forest College-9;30

Tuesday, October 22                    Grinnell College-10:30

Tuesday, October 22                   Missouri University of Science & Technology-12:55

Wednesday, October 23              Bethel College-9:45

Wednesday, October 23              University of Minnesota-1:15

Thursday, October 24                  DePaul University-8:50

Thursday, October 24                  Quincy University-1:15

Tuesday, October 29                   Cottey College-10:30

Wednesday, October 30              Saint Louis University-9:45

 

November

Friday, November 1                     Army National Guard-10:30

Monday, November 4                  Missouri Western State University-9:30

Wednesday, November 6            Minuteman Scholarship Information-1:15

Tuesday, November 12                 Fort Hays State University-8:35

Tuesday, November 12               Johnson County Community College-9:30

Tuesday, November 12               Air Force-10:30

Thursday, November 14              William Jewell College-1:15

Monday, November 18                Missouri Southern State University-8:35

Thursday, November 21               Westminster College-8:50

Thursday, November 21               University of Nebraska, Lincoln-1:15

 

January

Thursday, January 9        Columbia University-1:15